Place
Online
Date

3rd Workshop on RISC-V and OpenPOWER in HPC

 

RISC-V and OpenPower architectures, together with the introduction of new ISA extensions, have gained traction in the domain of High-Performance Computing (HPC). In addition, environmental awareness and the increasing demand for computational and storage capabilities put a spotlight on the power consumption of large scale supercomputing centres.

One of the main goals of the workshop is to create awareness and engagement around the open-source initiatives (including the target Open Architectures aforementioned). That will allow collaborative activities between academia and the industry and create placeholders for ongoing international research projects and follow-up their evolution along the time.

The workshop will include technical presentations that contribute to developing a fully open-source ecosystem, from software to hardware and build the next generation of HPC systems on top of it.

Since this year would be the third year that this workshop is being held, it is an attempt to establish an event-to-be concerning open architectures and HPC. Last year we had a long list of distinguished speakers, and we are hoping to invite a healthy mix to maximize the impact of the exchange of advice, opinions and contacts.

 

Call for Participation (Still open)

Participating in this workshop will require you to submit a brief description of your talk. You can check the submission guidelines, including important dates, in the following link: 

Call for Participation

 

Program

 

08:30 - 08:45 EST / 14:30 - 14:45 CEST Workshop welcome

 

Invited talks

08:45 - 09:15 EST / 14:45 - 15:15 CEST

  • RISC-V
  • OpenPower

 

Session 1

09:15 - 10:25 EST / 15:15 - 16:25 CEST

  • Technical presentation 1.1
  • Technical presentation 1.2
  • Technical presentation 1.3
  • Wrap-up / final questions

10:25 - 10:40 EST / 16:25 - 16:40 CEST Coffee break

 

Session 2

10:40 - 11:50 EST / 16:40 - 17:50 CEST

  • Technical presentation 2.1
  • Technical presentation 2.2
  • Technical presentation 2.3
  • Wrap-up / final questions

 

Session 3

11:50 - 13:00 EST / 17:50 - 19:00 CEST

  • Technical presentation 3.1
  • Technical presentation 3.2
  • Technical presentation 3.3
  • Wrap-up / final questions

 

Workshop farewell

 

 

For further details or requiring clarifications, you can contact rvop-chairs@bsc.es